Board Members

Dasha Dahdouh, MPH

Business Analyst Developmental Services Division

Edwin Kofler, MBA, CMPE, FACHE

President - Elect
UCSD Department of Ophthalmology

Darrell Atkin, CPXP

Immediate Past President
Medial EarlySign

Spshelle F. Rutledge, MPH

Secretary of the Board
MPH Candidate Outreach Coordinator (Mental Health), Jewish Family Service International Health Liaison Human Rights Forum, American Public Health Association

Amy Kasahara, MPH

Treasurer Co-Chair
Manager UC San Deigo Health

Michael Sokolowski

Treasurer Co-Chair
Healthcare Administrator, US Navy

Barbara Gerber, MPH, FACHE, CPXP

Sponsorship Co-Chair
President, Devon Hill Associates LLC

Howard Salmon, MHA,FACHE

Sponsorship Co-Chair
Senior Consulting Director nThrive

Allison Noel

Membership Co-Chair
Manager - Strategy Practice, ECG Management Consultants

Aubrianna Butler, MHA

Membership Co-Chair
UC San Diego Health

Chisun Chun, FACHE

Diversity Council Co-Chair
Rady Childrens Hospital

Melody Schiaffino, PhD, MPH

Diversity Council Co-Chair
Assistant Professor - Graduate School of Public Health Core Investigator - Institute for Behavioral and Community Health San Diego State University Visiting Researcher - Radiation Oncology - Reducing Cancer Disparities UCSD Moores Cancer Center

Jose Poncevega

Military Health Liason
Naval Medical Center San Diego

Nora Bota

Programs Co-Chair
Health Information Specialist County of San Diego

Shawn Amirhoushmand

Marketing Co-Chair
Administrator Generations Healthcare Friendship Manor

Yameeka J. Williams, FACHE

Allied Healthcare Professional Council
Chief Executive Officer, Vibra Hospital of San Diego



Kathleen Lang

Imperial County Liaison

Jared Vogt, MBA, RHIA

Programs Co-Chair
Manager, Document Integrity & HIM Apps Rady Childrens Hospital

Kristine Ortwine

Annual Conference Co-Chair

Johan Otter, DPT, FACHE

Annual Conference Co-Chair
Senior Director Occupational Health and Wellness Scripps Health

Michelle Martin

Marketing Co-Chair
Regulatory Affairs Officer Casa Palmera

Melinda Hudson

Marketing Co-Chair

Mike DeCastro

SOHL Newsletter
Manager ECG Management Consultants

Alice Dang, MBA

Social Media
Business Partner Human Capital Services Scripps Health

Carol Cannizzo, RN, FACHE

Website Manager

Sarah Guerard, MHA

Veterans Affairs Liaison
Health System Specialist Office, Director VA San Diego Healthcare System

Jessica Taylor

Mentoring Co-Chair

Sarah Guerard, MHA

Mentoring Co-Chair
Assistant Director, VA San Diego Healthcare System

Celerina L. Cornett

Executive Program
UCSD Liaison


Executive Program Co-Chair
Director, Scripps Health

Jose Poncevega

Advancement Study Group (ASG) Co-Chair

Pranav Dixit

Advancement Co-Chair

Peter Chu, MHSA

Early Careerist Co-Chair
Project Manager, UC San Diego Health Quality & Patient Safety

Jack Hallmark

Early Careerist Co-Chair

Vicki Shumulinsky, MHA

Volunteer Coordinator
Strategy Manager West Health

Brandy Lipton

SDSU Student Liaison

Rene Lopez

Graduate Student Council, UCSD Liaison

Sarah Norwood

Graduate Student Initiative/SDSU Student Liaison

Myreen Piazza

Graduate Student Council/National University Liaison

Justin Sigmund

Graduate Student Council, UCSD Liaison

Negin Iranfar

Graduate Student Council/National University Liaison

CAPT Marquez “Mark” Campbell, MSC, USN

Senior Advisors Council
Program Operations TRICARE Regional Office – West

Peggy Lee Ranke, MPH, DrHA, MPH, CHES

Graduate Program Council, National University/College Bowl

Mary T. Parra, MPH, FACHE

Senior Advisors Council
Senior Consultant Healthcare Innovators

Aaron J. Byzak, MBA, FACHE

Chief External Affairs Officer, Tri-City Medical Center

Nia Price, MPH, FACHE

California Baptist University